How to delete or archive Facebook group permanently in 2019 | remove, close

Hey, Bro! Let me show you how to delete or archive a group on Facebook that you created in 2019. First of all, remember these simple things:

  • Only the administrator who made the group can delete it;
  • To permanently delete a Facebook group, you must remove all members (including other administrators and moderators), and then leave the group;
  • You can archive the group. Members will still be able to visit it, but won’t be able leave comments, likes, to add people and so on. You can unarchive the group at any time.

Deleting a Facebook group that you have not created is possible only with:

  1. You are the administrator of this group;
  2. You can delete a group only after the creator voluntarily leaves the group.

How to close or archive a group on Facebook you made on desktop

To close a Facebook group you have made you need:

  1. Open your group and click “Members” in the left menu;
  2. Remove all the members by clicking 3-spotted symbol near their names;
  3. Once you removed all the members of the group, click “Leave group”;
    How to close or archive a group on Facebook you made on desktop
  4. And finally click “Leave and delete” to permanently delete the group.
    How to close a group on Facebook you made on desktop

To archive your Facebook group you need:

  • Open the group, click “More” under the cover pic and select “Archive Group”;
    How to  archive a group on Facebook you made on desktop
  • And confirm the action.

How to delete or archive a group on Facebook app on Android

Also, users have difficulty deleting a Facebook group in a mobile application. So, I’ll show you how to delete or archive a group in the Facebook application on Android. You need:

    • Open your group, tap the star symbol to open admin tools and tap “Members”;
    • Then remove all members and after that tap “Leave group”;
    • Finally tap “Leave and delete” to confirm the removing.How to delete a group on Facebook app on Android

 

To archive your Facebook group on Android you need:

  • Open the Admin Tools and tap the “Group Settings”;
  • Then scroll down, tap “Archive Group” and confirm.
    How to archive a group on Facebook app on Android

Bro, now you know how to delete or archive your Facebook group both on computer (PC) and in the mobile app.

Also read, how to view your saved photos and videos on Facebook!

  • 1
    Share
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *