How to delete your TikTok account permanently | remove 2020
Hey bro! Too addicted off viewing an endless amount of TikTok videos for hours on end? Tired to put up with it? You can easily change your life — just remove your TikTok account. And I’ll show how to permanently delete your TikTok account in 2020!
Before deleting read this
What you have to think about before deleting your TikTok account are these 3 things:
- The application does not allow you to temporarily disable your account. You can only permanently delete your profile with no chance to recover it. So think twice before;
- If you made some purchases in TikTok you will no longer have access for their benefits. And you can’t get refund for these purchases after removing your profile;
- Some profile data, such as comments, may not be deleted. Other users will be able to see your comments but your name will be deleted or changed (to something like ‘user1234’).
How to remove your TikTok account
How do I permanently delete my TikTok account? What you need to do:
Open your profile by tapping on the icon at the bottom right corner of the screen. Then tap at the 3-dotted button at the top left corner;
Select “Manage My Account” tab at the next screen;
Tap on “Thinking about removing your account?” at the bottom of the screen;
Now tap on “Send Code” and enter the code as soon as you receive it in a message on your phone;
Read about the consequences and tap “Continue”;
Finally, tap on “Delete Account” to confirm.
After that, your tik tok account will be permanently deleted, and you can no longer use it.